Life tends to school all of us as it teaches us lessons that we can only learn through our own set of personal experiences. “School of Roses” is that set of personal experiences for 25 year old Christon Gray, offering a translucent album of ups and downs in his pursuit of a meaningful life—no filters, no masks.

Christon Gray is an artist truly ahead of his time. Musically gifted to write, sing, rap, produce and design, there are no limitations on his ability to reach every demographic. His sound is a premium blend of classical, jazz, gospel, soul, pop and even rap in a sophisticated manner. His inspirations range from Stevie Wonder, Michael Jackson, Steely Dan, Michael McDonald, Bill Withers, Earth Wind and Fire, to Donnie McClurkin, Marvin Winans, Lauryn Hill, The Roots and Alicia Keys. In 2006, he entered the Christian Rap genre writing, rapping, singing and producing for with the Christian rap group, Elevationists. While working on their first album, a large demand for their music became very apparent in the midwest region. The “Necessary” LP was released in May 2007. His debut solo album, entitled, “Even With Evil With Me”, released July 2011 and is available on iTunes. Christon is a featured artist on label mate Swoope’s critically acclaimed album “Wake Up” and featured on the widely received Lecrae mix tape “Church Clothes”. Collision is excited to have him as part of the family and to see what the Lord will do through him as an ambassador through music. Christon is part of the collective WLAK (We Live As Kings) with the self titled album WLAK (We Live As Kings) releasing March 5th, 2013 & debuting at #1 on the iTunes Hip Hop / Rap chart, #3 overall album iTunes Chart, #1 Billboard Gospel Chart, #6 Billboard Christian Album Chart,  #7 Billboard Rap Album Chart, & #81 Billboard top 200 chart.

chris close black and white

March 25th brings the release of Christon Gray’s debut, “School of Roses”, on Collision Records. Check out the full track listing and behind the scenes footage of the making of “School of Roses”!




Christon Gray “School of Roses” track listing:

1. The Last Time
2. Wanna (feat. JGivens)
3. Windchaser
4. Vanish (feat. Swoope)
5. Roses 101 – After All
6. Hello or Goodbye
7. Moving On
8. Convenient (feat. Wes Pendleton)
9. SuperDave
10. Roses 102 – Burning House
11. Nostalgious (feat. Taelor Gray & B. Reith)
12. Lady Gray (Easy to Love)
13. Roses 103 – Ghost
14. Arena (The Final Hour)

Be sure to follow Christon on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook!