Ohio native Swoope released his new album “Sinema” today, and it has a great vibe, to say the least. Think Kanye meets Lecrae meets Kendrick with a few John Legend moments. “Sinema” threads together tracks–like movie scenes, to communicate an audio picture of desire. Desire is harmless, but like a small bacteria, it grows into an uncontrollable beast. “Sinema,” through Swoope’s imagination, tells this story from several perspectives–vantage points–this beast of a progression.

Influenced by the wisdom of his failures and life experiences, Swoope tells this story about being drawn away by his own desire–a desire in us all, and what this ‘innocent’ luring away will lead to. With features from label mate Christon Gray, Tedashii and J.R., “Sinema” is a pretty solid record, and it does what most albums, across genres, are struggling to do these days–tell a cohesive story.  Listen as Swoope lyrically directs the listener through this picture of how this audio movie ends for all flirting with this path.


Swoope “Sinema” track list

1. Sinema
2. On My Mind (feat. J.R.)
3. TGC 2 (feat. Sho Baraka)
4. #SameTeam (feat. Dre Murray, Yaves Ellis, Tedashii, JGivens, & John Givez)
5. LSD (feat. Christon Gray)
6. Bow Down (feat. Tragic Hero)
7. Best of Me (feat. Natalie Sims)
8. Right Side
9. Beauty and the Beast
10. Before Goodnight
11. Sin in Me
12. Fix My Heart (feat. Denise Powell and Propaganda)

Check out the official single & music video for “LSD” ft. Christon Gray 

To purchase Swoope‘s latest album “Sinema” CLICK HERE!

Follow Swoope:

Twitter: @MrSwoope

Instagram: @mrswoope

All Photos © 2014 Collision Records